Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Archive for January 6, 2013

Speaking the Word


IMG_1847

Years ago a preacher named Elbert Willis held some services at our church. He claimed that he had lived many years and never been sick and that reading scriptures each day and making confessions about the scriptures kept him healthy.   Elbert said that he had put the scriptures on 3″ x 5″ cards and read one set a day including the confession. So I made my cards and each day as I drove the kids to school one of my kids would read the cards and the confession.

As the years went by I lost touch with the cards. Then last year I found them again. As I read through them I realized that over the years these scriptures had helped guide my life. And the confessions had actually become part of my prayers.  There are scriptures for 14 days and a confession to go with each day. So I am going to share the first seven days this week. Use them, if you like to help strengthen your faith.

Enjoy your week I will be back next week with more.

Day 1:    Healing

  • Hebrews 13:8
  • John 10:10
  • Psalm 107:20
  • Psalm 103:2-3
  • Matthew 8:17
  • III John 2
  • Exodus 15:26

Confession:        My heavenly Father has healed me through the stripes of Jesus. Therefore, by Jesus’ stripes I am healed from the top of my head to the tips of my toes. Thank you, Jesus for healing me.

 Day 2:    Promises

  • II Corinthians 1:20
  • Romans 4:21
  • Numbers 23:19
  • Hebrews 10:23
  • Hebrews 11:11

Confession:        Jesus is the same today as he was yesterday. If he healed in Matthew, Mark, Luke and John, he will heal today and tomorrow. Thank you, Jesus for healing me.

Day 3:    Tongue

  • Proverbs 16:23
  • Proverbs 18:20-21
  • Proverbs 6:2
  • Proverbs 12:18
  • Job 22:28
  • Matthew 12:37
  • Mark 11:23

Confession:        The words of my Father tell me what I say. Death and life are in the power of the tongue. I make a decision to speak life to my mind and body. I speak to that mountain of sickness (_______) and I say leave my mind/body now in Jesus name.

Day 4:    Healing

  • 1 Peter 2:24
  • Galatians 3:13-16
  • Galatians 3:28
  • Acts 10:38
  • Proverbs 4:20-22
  • Matthew 12:15
  • Jeremiah 30:17

Confession:        I will hold fast to my confession of faith until my healing and deliverance is complete. I will not waver because every cell, organ, gland, nerve, tissue, and all my body systems function the way God created them to function. I hold fast to this confession. I have it now in Jesus name.

Day 5:    Guidance

  • Psalm 119:11
  • Proverbs 3:5-6
  • Jeremiah 17:5
  • John 6:14-15
  • Jeremiah 10:23
  • Psalm 32:8
  • Psalm 48:14
  • Psalm 5:8
  • Psalm 25:9

Confession:        My steps are ordered by the Lord because he has promised to guide me into all truth for his kingdom which will cause me to be blessed, my steps are directed by God.

Day 6:    Strength

  • Psalm 37:19
  • Psalm 46:1-2
  • Habakkuk 3:19
  • Proverbs 10:29
  • Isaiah 26:4
  • Isaiah 12:2
  • Nehemiah 8:10
  • Psalm 103:5

Confession:        A right relationship with my Heavenly Father produces divine strength in me that is far superior to my natural. I trust the Lord to give me strength from within.

Day 7:    Long Life

  • Proverbs 3:1-2
  • Psalm 90:10
  • 1 John 3:8
  • Proverbs 9:1
  • Proverbs 4:10
  • Psalm 91:6
  • John 5:20
  • Isaiah 53:4-5

Confession:        Sickness and disease I bind you in the name of Jesus. You have no legal right to stay in my home, so in Jesus’ name leave now. I claim ___________ healing and deliverance in Jesus’ name. There is long-life in my home, not sickness and disease. Thank you, Jesus.