Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

More Walls and Critters


We are getting some more walls up this weekend. Bob had a busy week with a trip to Texas to pick up screens, two eye doctor appointments, meeting with some HVAC people and other miscellaneous things. So, Friday was the first time he was able to work on the house. On Saturday we managed to finish the guest bath walls. They still need some blocking, but they are up and attached to the trusses and floor. He is waiting for some information from HVAC before he can finish the final interior walls.

I spent a little time removing the birds’ nests that were erected in the house and not occupied by any birds. That was fun. Cleaning up jobsites has always been my specialty and Saturday I did all I could do in that respect. We are going to have to get the house empty of stuff once all the walls are in so we can have it treated for pests. There is a long way to go yet before we can move in, but every little step makes me happy.

We spent some time Sunday, before it got too hot, working in the yard. Bob dug up his potato plants since the deer ate all the leaves off and what he found was interesting. There were two very small potatoes, but he also found what we believe to be several snake eggs. He had seen a snake go into that pile of mulch a while back, so it didn’t totally surprise him.

It seems more deer are coming back into our area. There is one that has become rather friendly with our neighbor’s dog which we when we went out for a walk with Coco on Friday evening she allowed us to get real close before she went into the woods and watched us walk. I got her picture.

Wildlife, wildflowers, a diverse variety of plants and animals is why I love this area so much. The land is not perfect, but the nature that I get to live near is awesome. I am reminded of why we came here in the first place when I spend time outside enjoying nature. I hope that you will have time to spend in nature and enjoy every bit of God’s creation. Enjoy your week and I will be back with more.

Leave a comment