Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Archive for June 16, 2024

Walls Are Good


We are getting some walls up. The master suite has walls for the bedroom, bath and closet. I am excited to see this. Bob and I worked on the long wall for the master bedroom yesterday and a little today. It is great to see walls and begin to understand what it might feel like when it is finished. Bob still has some blocking and little things to finish on the latest wall but just seeing something makes me happy.

It was hard for us to have someone else build these walls partially because of the cost but mostly because we were unsure exactly where things would go. Once we got fairly sure of our plan for the master suite the walls began to take shape. There is a long way to go but at least it is progressing and starting to look like something other than a big concrete floor shell of a building. Like always Bob has been able to figure out unique ways to erect walls without outside help. I am always amazed at his ingenuity. I love that about him.

It is good to have some walls up and define spaces. Designating areas where certain things will happen gives some consistency and comfort to a home. I like consistency because it helps me to stay on track with life in general. The comfort comes from being able to know that when I come home I will find things organized and in the right places, easy to find and use. Those are some of the things that give me peace of mind, so seeing my house begin to take shape and be defined helps relieve some of the house building stress.

I also like knowing that in my spiritual life I can always count on God to be there. No matter what happens He is always ready to listen and direct my steps. I just have to listen to Him and follow His directions and my path will be straight.

I hope that all the fathers out there enjoy this day and have the chance to celebrate with family. Enjoy your week and I will be back with more.