Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Getting Away


Will getting away change anything? As the corona virus continues to spread at a record pace it seems that everyone’s nerves are on edge. These are trying times and in trying times are when we are tested to our limits.

Getting away from it all even for a few minutes won’t change the situation but it could change how we react when things happen. Now maybe you can’t physically get away right now and that is understandable. But you could find a place in your home or wherever you are and close you eyes and clear you mind.

If you can listen to some calming music to help clear you mind. Then once your mind is clear of the clutter begin to recite this scripture to yourself paying attention to each word.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart

    and lean not on your own understanding;

in all your ways submit to him,

    and he will make your paths straight.

Proverbs 3:5-6 NIV

Once you have a grasp on how trusting God can help you through, pray for help to get through this. God answers those prayers. In fact in His word you can see one of the prayers and the corresponding answers.

Have mercy on me, my God, have mercy on me,
    for in you I take refuge.
I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings
    until the disaster has passed.

I cry out to God Most High,
    to God, who vindicates me.
He sends from heaven and saves me,
    rebuking those who hotly pursue me—
    God sends forth his love and his faithfulness.

Psalm 57:1-3 NIV

I don’t have the answers to the problems of the world today but I do know the One who does. Let’s try to make sure we are not ignoring God and instead taking more time to seek His face and His favor in the year 2020, which will go down in history as a monumental year.

Remember God is in control even when the world is out of control. Lets all do what we need to do to keep ourselves from harm the best we can, by wearing masks, washing our hands and staying a safe distance from each other and then trust that God will take care of the rest. I will be back next week with more.

Leave a comment