Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

H.O.P.E.


I know the seasons are changing because everything in my body is hurting. It is amazing how each little piece of the body plays such a big role in the overall well being of the individual. I am reminded daily that my ankle, foot, and hip are very important to the ability to get around.  Let’s just say that I will not win any races for being the fastest mover.

The challenge is really trying to figure out if this pace is the best there is or if God will heal me of these inconvenient pains. I have been working on getting relief with the help of doctors but this is not showing results so far. I can be patient if I am given hope.

Just like in the Bible God gives us hope that we can be saved and he gave hope to the Israelite nation that they would get the Promised Land.

hope

 

HOPE is Having Our Prospective Enlarged. You might notice that in times when you do not have hope you are looking at things only from the perspective that you can see and not looking at a bigger picture. Faith in God and His promises helps us look at a bigger picture. Prayer to God can open our minds to the bigger picture. If we live just to make it through today we might not have enough hope for our future to endure the pain and struggle.

I wrote about “living in the moment”. I believe that we need to live in the moment we are in and truly embrace it with the perspective that there is a future and a hope in front of that moment. We need to enjoy this life because it is short and keep pressing into God for His perspective so that we can endure the hard times.

If I think that suffering is all that will happen in my life and live only by the pain I feel then I will sink into depression and not want to move forward. That is the trap that has been set, but from God’s perspective this suffering is only for a season, no matter how long, and if I persevere through it embracing the good things that come I will win the race and finish the course. In perseverance I will influence others who struggle and set the captives free through the grace of God. This is a spiritual battle and must be won in the spirit.

balloon basketFor me the bigger perspective is handing down a legacy of love to the next generations. I look at my grandchildren and see that they need their elders to help guide them through this mixed up darkness that we live in. So my hope is that I can pass on courage and strength for them to follow God with all their hearts and meet me in eternity at the end of this life.

I know that many people are suffering with pain and illness. I pray today that each one who reads this will persevere through and see that God is in control right there with you. Ask God to show you more of His plan for you each day to give you encouragement to move forward. Find your HOPE and live in it.

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "H.O.P.E." (1)

  1. Great perspective mom, thank you for sharing. I know these pains and limitations are so hard on you, but we continue to pray for healing and you are doing everything you can to heal faster. LOVE YOU!

    Like

Leave a Reply

