Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

The “Over Do”


isaiah-40-31

Over the years I have been very good at overdoing. I used to walk very fast, which was based on my childhood of being short and trying to keep up with those with longer legs. I found the fast pace helped me get more accomplished and that has been important to me. I always want to feel like I am getting everything done that has been given to me to do. At work I am usually in fast mode working diligently and as quickly as possible.

With that in mind I guess I walked a little too fast this past week which caused an old injury on the right side of my body to rear its ugly head. Needless to say I am working hard on persevering through the pain. Somehow I need to figure out a way to complete all my tasks and not walk too fast.

James 1:2-5 (NKJV)

My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

So as I write this blog I am asking for you to stand with me in seeking wisdom to navigate my way through this challenge. I am working on that “counting it all joy” portion of the scripture. I believe it is all about attitude and I trust God to get me through this mess and not leave me in it. In the mean time I will be waiting on the Lord to show me the best way to proceed and avoid further injury.

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

 

Leave a Reply

