Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Live Life from the Heart


jacquie-chris-and-mattWhy can’t time stand still? As I look up from my seat I see pictures of my children when they were little. I remember that time of life. I was young and energetic. I was able to keep up with three little kids and managed to keep them from harm. We played together and built forts in the snow, enjoyed each other’s company and grew up together. I know that I was the adult in that little group of me and my kids but I was young and still had some growing up to do.

It is funny looking back I enjoyed the good and bad times with the kids. We always had some sort of adventure going at our house. We did not go to many public places but we spent quality time together. I enjoyed getting to know who my children were and trying to look forward in their lives to whom they might become. Funny how some parents worry about their children’s grades, I did not. I told them to do their best in learning but I was most concerned about their conduct grades. I figured they would get the academics but wondered if they would understand how to behave around other people.

I think God is like that with us. I think He enjoys spending time with us to get to know us. He is not so worried about us knowing every bit of the bible to please Him. He is more concerned about our actions that come out of what is in our heart. If we allow ourselves to live out of the love that God has put in our hearts then we can know beyond the shadow of a doubt that God is pleased with us. We don’t have to worry that we cannot memorize every scripture or quote it correctly. Academics are not as important as living with a heart after God.

So my challenge for this week is to live life from the heart. I am going to try to express the love of God that is living inside of me to those around me without condemning them for what they do not know. Will you join me in this quest? Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Live Life from the Heart" (2)

  1. Very good blog this week! Such a great comparison. It is such a different perspective looking back on your time with us growing up now that I have kids of my own. It helps me cherish these moments even more. I know you cherished ours. Thanks for being so awesome, always making time to play with us and knowing that our relationships came before tasks and chores. We are better for it. Whenever I think about spending time with the kids I remember that you ALWAYS played, spent time and enjoyed our company. I think because of you I am better to my kids. Thank you. Love you mom.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

