Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Victory over the Thief


whisp-of-smoke

John 10:10 (NKJV)

The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

It started like a whisper bringing doubt and fear. It was a little thought, a small idea that could have quickly been pushed away. It entered my mind like a vapor of smoke in the air. A quick rebuke would have pushed it away like a fan could move smoke. I tried on my own to make it leave but the more I tried the more I engaged it and began to accept the doubt and fear. I knew I needed help. I reached out to my husband because I did not want to miss a whole night’s sleep to this thief.

He listened and gave advice but words weren’t helping. He prayed for me. I believed God would answer the prayer and took my bible and my phone and walked away. Then another thought came. This thought inspired me and gave me direction. I opened the wordpress app on my phone pulled up my blog and began to search “worry”. I knew through God’s inspiration I had written some articles on worry. As I began to read what God had put in my heart to write I began to feel comfort.

Then I began to marvel at God and how He used what I hoped would be out there to help others to once again help me. Even if no one else in the world was ministered to by these blogs I thank God that He has used them to help me. I know that by sharing what He has taught me I am laying the groundwork for a brighter future in Him for anyone who finds what they need in these words.

I am thankful that God once again showed Himself faithful to show me how to quash fear and doubt and walk in His abundant life. I won this battle with the thief and I know that there will be battles in the future. I am thankful that I have a tool and weapon that will allow me to win the battles. I thank God for His word and His love.

Join me this week in holding our ground against the thief who would try to steal our peace. Join me in living more abundantly. Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

