Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

And Then God


when all hope is goneIf I am being honest I would say that I go through my life feeling a bit like I haven’t lived up to my potential. Sometimes I feel that I haven’t done all I could do or gone everywhere I could have gone, or shared the gospel with enough people. And then God arranges a meeting with some missionary friends who helped me see that where I am is not the wrong place. They helped me see that I am a light right where I have been planted. They encouraged me to continue what I am doing and be the light where I am.

Funny I remember encouraging others the same way. And then God shows me that I am the one who needed the same encouragement. Today Bob and I had the wonderful privilege of spending time with Paul and Kathy Cagle who are missionaries who spend most of their time in Poland. Our friendship goes back to the 1990’s when we met them on a trip to Mexico. We became immediate friends and no matter how many miles are physically between us we have a wonderful bond that only God could create.

As we sat and shared a meal I had no agenda except to share pictures of the grandchildren. And then God encouraged me to share a book I have been working on with Kathy. I just happened to have a copy of it on my phone and she read it. She encouraged me to continue working on the stories and get them published. I am amazed how God works and directs me especially when I least expect it.

So remember this week, when you least expect it, you might also have an …and then God….moment. Remember to thank Him and share with others what God has done so they can thank God and share with others. We can all encourage one another with our moments. Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "And Then God" (2)

  1. jacquie85 said:

    Glad to hear you got some encouragement from an unexpected place! Keep shining your light mom. You are an inspiration.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. kathycagle said:

    Thank you. I could not wait until I could read your posts today. Happy to read that we could enco urage you after you have encouraged us so many times in so many ways. We are so thankful that you are such dear friends.
    Kathy and Paul

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

