Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children


sunriseIt was a busy weekend with the boys. Bob and I took care of Rex and Jack Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning and they kept us busy. There were tomatoes to pick, food to eat, books to read, games to play, horses to visit and a movie to watch. In the midst of all this activity Jack made a statment that just made my heart glad. I think it happened when I was reading a book, or looking at pictures on my phone. Jack saw the sun and he looked at it and said, “That’s the sun that God made”.

An awesome feeling came over me knowing that my daugher and son-in-law were raising their children to know God and His works. A smile showed on my face as the moment passed and Jack moved on to other things.

Proverbs 22:6 (NKJV)

Train up a child in the way he should go, And when he is old he will not depart from it.
There are so many things that clutter our world, but when we can find a moment in time that raises our spirits we have to cling to it and never forget the One who created everything. Thank you Jack for brightening my day.
Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.
Comments on: "“That’s the Sun God Made”" (1)

  1. jacquie85 said:

    So sweet. Glad he brightened your day, I know you brightened his!

    Like

Leave a Reply

