Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children


IMG_0798This week has been about changes and challenges. I started a new job on Wednesday.  Of course I had to learn new routes to work. When you live in the metroplex you quickly learn that you cannot have just one way to get where you are going because if there is an accident or construction or anything happening along that route you will have to find a different way to get there. Different routes take different times and you can’t just get up right before you think you need to leave because your leave time changes daily. Now I am not new to commuting so I understood when I took the job this challenge was there. I am however trying to get used to the time I need to be out of bed in order to make this happen each day. With time my body will adjust to the new waking time.

Traffic on the other hand is so unpredictable and when it rains everything goes crazy. Roads get flooded, entrances to highways get blocked off and life becomes more of a challenge. With all these roads it is good to have an app that can tell what is the best route. This app sometimes gives the best route with traffic and sometimes just wants you to do crazy things that I refuse to follow. One time it wanted me to get off the highway and take side streets for a while and then get back on the highway. Now if there is an accident to avoid I would do that but I did not follow this time because there was no accident and it was bringing me back on the road where the traffic was still slow. I could not see the reason for this exit. One time it told me to exit the highway at a certain point and by the time I got to that point it changed its mind and told me not to take that route because I was on the fastest route.

Follow the lead of an app on my phone is something I do not do blindly because it can change and I can find myself completely uncomfortable and fearing that I will ever make it to my destination. However following after God and allowing Him to lead me in this path of life gives me comfort. I know that God sees all things and knows all things and would not send me somewhere I should not go. The roadmap that God has given me is sure.

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

Here is my simple understanding of this in steps:

  1. The first step is to trust God with my life.
  2. The second step is to believe even if I don’t understand why something is happening.
  3. Step three is to let every aspect of my life show that God exists and I follow Him.

The result will be that God will direct where I go.

Follow these steps, enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

