Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

I am a daughter


jacquie and kittyPhysically I am a daughter of my parents and I have been blessed to have a daughter of my own. Spiritually my Father is God and I am His child since the day I accepted Him and the works of Jesus, His son, who came to this earth and live a sin free life, shared healing and deliverance with sinful people, suffered and died on the cross and then rose again to everlasting life.

There were some major sacrifices and sufferings that occurred in order for me to become a daughter. Physically my mother had to suffer through pregnancy and labor to bring me into this world. Spiritually God sent Jesus to give His life that included suffering, praying, healing, teaching, dying and rising again, in order that I might become a daughter.

Wow that is a lot of suffering and pain and struggle for me to be able to say I am a daughter. And as a mother myself I can say that I suffered in order to bring forth my children, some more than others. But I would not change a thing about bringing them into the world. The sacrifice was worth having others live and have the chance to make decisions and show in their lives what God has done.

I am sure Jesus believes that His sacrifice was worth it when He sees one of us come to know Him and live our lives as sons and daughters who will live eternally with Him and the Father. Jesus sent us the Holy Spirit to guide us into all truth and help us make the right decision in life to give the most glory to God the Father.

My daughter and I just spent two days at a women’s retreat (Pink Impact). We had time to talk about spiritual things. I have watched her grow up into a beautiful woman inside and out. I watch her deal with situations in her life and I see the love of God flow out of her toward everyone. She is not perfect and neither am I but the love of God compensates for all of our flaws. As daughters of God we are allowed to make mistakes and move on. We are given forgiveness when it is needed and most importantly we can trust that God will take care of our lives.

It is time to think like His daughter. I plan on spending time this week reminding myself that I am God’s daughter until it is sealed in my heart. Whether you are a daughter or a son of God join me this week in changing your mindset to understand that this is what we are. Read the word and pray for revelation.

2nd Corinthians 6:18

“I will be a Father to you,
And you shall be My sons and daughters,
Says the Lord Almighty.”

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "I am a daughter" (2)

  1. jacquie85 said:

    It was an incredible weekend. So glad we got to spend time together enjoying God’s presence, being immersed in His love and surrounded by his fellow daughters. Great blog this week, I made it on the cover!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

