Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Ends are Confusing


pinkslip

I’ve been trying to figure out all day why I don’t know what to do. I finally realized that I came to an end and ends are confusing. My job ended this week and because I had myself in such a routine with exactly what happens and when in order to be ready for work five days a week I have been completely thrown off. Because I will be home most of the time until I find work I don’t have to spend the weekend cooking for the whole week. That gave me extra time that I wasn’t sure how to use. It is not like there aren’t things I need to do but when time just suddenly shows up that you weren’t expecting it really can throw you off. And if you are not careful you will find yourself doing nothing all day

I have accomplished a few things since my job was eliminated. I applied for unemployment and continued a rigorous revamping of my resume. I am looking into the possibility of educational opportunities to further my employability. I am coming to understand that it is important to keep moving even if you aren’t sure where you are going. 

In the bible there is a story after the resurrection of Jesus in John 21. Peter and the disciples had experienced a tremendous end in the death of Jesus. And now they were in a bit of a confusing time with the new beginning that started with His resurrection and His occasional appearances. I think they did not know what to do with themselves so Peter and some disciples went fishing one night and caught nothing. In the morning Jesus was on the shore and asked what they caught. He instructed them to cast the net on the right side and they caught more fish than they could handle. 

My take away from this is that nothing works well without Jesus. Even things that you were good at before He showed up in your life. So since I came to an end and am in the process of a new beginning it is time to press in to God and get direction to move forward.

I hope those of you out there in similar situations will find encouragement from this and seek what your next steps will be. Enjoy your week, whatever it brings, and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

