Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Dry


dry living watersThis has been a physically challenging week. I spent the end of the week and most of the weekend fighting flu type symptoms and my strength and focus are not on track right now. After fighting a flu bug your physical body feels dry no matter how much you drink and sometimes drinking makes you feel worse.

I can’t let the physical struggle dry up my spiritual side so I turned to the bible. These scriptures seem to be helping me focus. I hope they help you too.

Proverbs 3:5-8 (NASB)

Trust in the Lord with all your heart
And do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He will make your paths straight.
Do not be wise in your own eyes;
Fear the Lord and turn away from evil.
It will be healing to your body
And refreshment to your bones.

Matthew 4:23 (NASB)

Jesus was going throughout all Galilee, teaching in their synagogues and proclaiming the gospel of the kingdom, and healing every kind of disease and every kind of sickness among the people.

John 7:38 (NASB)

3He who believes in Me, as the Scripture said, ‘From his innermost being will flow rivers of living water.’”

Won’t you join me in praying for anyone who is suffering from a flu type bug for quick healing. Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

