Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Grace is Enough


gods grace is enoughtIf I were to spend time telling you all the events in my life, good and bad, it could take a tremendous amount of time. I can sum it all up by telling you that daily there are good and bad things that happen. This would not be a surprise to most of you. The real trick in life is to figure out how to not be bogged down in the bad when it happens.

Yesterday there was a tragedy at Oklahoma State University where someone drove into a crowd of people watching a parade. People were killed and injured in what was supposed to be a fun event. My son and his family were present at the parade and thank God they had walked away to take my grandson to the bathroom when the accident happened. There were other families that were not so blessed and their children witnessed what was a horrific event. So even if they were not physically injured the scars of the event will stay with them for a life time.

From my perspective, the only thing that I can do is to thank God that my family is ok and pray for the ones who were injured and the families of those who were killed. I am sure that the driver who caused the wreck is in need of prayer at this time too. This event is just one example of the bad that we experience that affects our life daily.

This even affects me because OSU is dear to my family because my son graduated from there and my sister has worked there for many years. My heart goes out to the injured and the families of those who lost their lives.

God’s grace has to be enough in good and bad and I am very grateful He covers my family with His grace.

Ezra 9:8 Amplified Bible (AMP)

But now for a brief moment grace has been [shown to us] from the Lord our God, who has left us a surviving remnant and has given us a peg (secure hold) in His holy place, that our God may enlighten our eyes and give us a little reviving in our bondage.

Take a moment this week and thank God for his grace in your life. I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Grace is Enough" (1)

  1. kathycagle said:

    This was a good article on God’s grace. Thinking a bout the people killed in the church van near Uvalde. I am glad your family was protected in this time from harm and from seeing this Love you,
    Kathy

    Like

Leave a Reply

