Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Waves and Wind


IMG_0029 (1)I have been trying for weeks to complete a blog unsuccessfully. First I let my physical difficulties get in the way, then I went on a vacation to the beach with family. It was wonderful to have time away and just enjoy some time without stress. I am back in my “normal” life trying to keep the stress level down by playing some sounds from the ocean waves I recorded while on the beach.

I felt blessed to experience standing in the ocean with the waves crashing into me. It was like nothing I had ever experienced before. One day while in the waves I realized that it must be a horrible feeling to fall overboard into the ocean with all the waves taking you somewhere you don’t want to go and with no sign of land or safety. And then I realized that sometimes our lives are just like that. We get tossed and turned and swept under circumstances until we choke on what is happening. It is not until we look up from the waves of life that we can begin to see that our help comes from God.

Going on vacation allowed me to breathe and see above the circumstances that surround me. I thank God that He has always found a way to speak to me in a way I can understand. On the beach and in the ocean He really did connect with me again. I will be forever grateful to my daughter and son-in-law for inviting us to join them in this vacation.

On a final note, I would like to thank everyone for your prayers. I have not experienced a total healing but believe it is on the way. So take some time to rise above your situations and circumstances and realize that God can give you a better perspective and save you from drowning. I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Waves and Wind" (1)

  1. I am glad you had a great time on vacation!!!!! We enjoyed it so much with you guys, it was much more fun with you there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

