Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Challenges


IMG_2878There are many things in this world that challenge us each day. Day in and day out one thing is true, there will be challenges set before us. The question is: “How will we handle these challenges?”

We have a choice. We can handle them with sadness, anger and disgust or we can take them as challenges that we can overcome and handle them with faith that we will go through and not stop here. I love how Paul handles  challenges  in his life.

2 Corinthians 12:7-10 (NKJV)

 And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I be exalted above measure. Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

I understand that I am not Paul and I am not in his circumstances. I certainly do not enjoy boasting in my infirmities. I believe that God’s grace is sufficient for me and that He is making me stronger through weakness. So if I can make my faith and trust in God foremost in my life then I can tackle any challenge presented to me.

Overcoming frustration is a challenge in itself. After working on a light exercise routine for months building strength and stamina I injured a nerve. Now I have to wait out the healing time and then start over again at an even slower pace. The key is to learn patience….I do not like this key. It challenges every bit of my being to be patient while my body slowly heals but I have no choice.

So if you are experiencing frustration today try to look at your circumstances as a challenge that you can overcome, no matter how bleak it looks. Then turn your eyes to Jesus and keep your faith on Him and you will make it through. Don’t stop in the midst of the pain or you might stay there. Faith can move mountains and help you through tough times.

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

