Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Abundant Harvests


speghetti squashWe harvested the spaghetti squash that took over the compost pile today. It appears that the squash bugs were trying to eat them all so we harvested what we could. I believe we have 21 squash and now I am trying to harvest the seeds while the squash bake so I can freeze them.

This weekend has been full of blessings. I spent all of Saturday with my two youngest grandsons. Rex has begun crawling. He can crawl from one end of the house to another in no time. You really have to keep an eye on him. When he starts walking I am not sure you will be able to stop him. I turned my back one time and he ended up under the kitchen table. It took me a moment to find him.

My daughter and son-in-law took us out for lunch today to celebrate my birthday that is later this week. It was great fun with party hats, balloons, cake and ice cream and great chinese food. I have also received some gifts in the mail for my birthday. the blessings are tremendous from my family. After a long time of struggle with finding a chair that I can sit in without pain I found one at my daughter’s house. And being the wonderful daughter she is the chair is now mine.

It makes me want to praise God for all that He has given me. Without Him I would not have my loving husband and three wonderful children, their loving spouses and six adorable grandchildren. God has given me food for my table and family to share it with. He has given me peace and love in my heart.

1 Chronicles 16:8 (NKJV)

Oh, give thanks to the Lord!
Call upon His name;
Make known His deeds among the peoples!

Join me this week in remembering everything God has given us and thanking Him for it.  I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Abundant Harvests" (1)

Leave a Reply

