Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Faithfulness


IMG_2836

God is faithful in good times and in bad times, in sickness and in health and the good news is that we do not depart from Him when we die.  As I began writing this I realized that it is just like the marriage vows that I took 36 years ago.  We said that we would love, honor and cherish each other in sickness and in health, in good times and in bad times, for better or for worse until death do we part. (I might not have gotten the order right but you get the picture.) The time that we have been married has flown by and we are more in love today than when we married.

We raised three children who, like all children, challenged us at times. But more often than not they gave us joy and are still bringing happiness into our lives through what they do and through our grandchildren. Last night I was reminded of those days when we took care of two of the grandchildren. One had a fever and the other one is teething. I remembered those very short nights but the satisfaction that I was able to comfort a baby in need made it worthwhile. I was also reminded once again that I am no longer in my twenties and probably would struggle a bit with night after night of that. Thank God the fever broke and there was only one incident of throwing up.

God equips us with what we need when we need it. Last night God allowed me to be the comfort for a sick toddler and a teething baby. I thank God for those moments because they allow me to build a better relationship with family and to let the love of God shine through. I am blessed and a little tired but feeling wonderful about life.

My daughter believes that she has to apologize for the children being sick, but I tell her it is part of life and I wouldn’t want it any other way. Children are children and I expect they will always present challenges but I love them and God loves them and that is all there is to it. I am blessed to have children that have such caring hearts and loving souls.

Remember to enjoy your family while they are near and know that God will give you the strength to deal with anything that comes your way. God is faithful in good times and in bad times, in sickness and in health. Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Faithfulness" (2)

  1. Just read this from last week. Your grandkids love you so much and we are constantly thanking God that you are such a blessing to them!!! Thank you for taking care of them when we need it and sometime when we just need a break. We love you!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

