Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Busy Times


IMG_2771Well it has been a few very busy weeks. I have barely had time to slow down but I really wanted to make sure that I posted a blog today. Life has been full of family obligations for the past few weeks and there will be more in weeks to come.  Babysitting for my youngest grandson’s on the weekends gives me endless hours of pleasure and reminds me that I am no longer in my twenties.

My husband and I traveled to Missouri for my sister’s wedding last weekend. It was great to see my home town again, but I was really so busy the whole time I did not have much time for looking around. It was a flat out run from the time I got into town. First setting up for the rehearsal dinner and then helping my eldest sister with the food for the day and completing many odds and ends jobs to make sure everything was ready. Then the morning of the wedding getting all of us bridesmaids dressed and the bride in her gown was a challenge. Some wedding dresses are beautiful but they are a challenge to get on and off. Just like my daughter’s dress this one had to be laced up to get it on the bride.  Then there were pictures before the wedding and pictures after the wedding and then a reception. I think that I enjoyed the reception the most because all the stress was beginning to leave and I could dance with my husband and 2 year old  grandson. Good times. Overall everything work, not perfectly but it worked.

IMG_2792 IMG_2810 On the way to the wedding we made some stops trying to make a little vacation out of the trip. We stopped in St. Roberts, Missouri and had some really great food at Ocean’s buffet. If you are ever in the area I would recommend stopping there. The other notable place that we stopped was Meramec Spring Park. Every time we go back home we try to stop here and see the fish hatcheries and feed the fish and visit the spring. It is a highlight of the trip. We stopped on the way to the wedding and on the way home. It was great.

God helps us to enjoy ourselves through all kinds of stress and pressure. I thank Him that he is ever watchful over us and helped us to have a safe trip. We got to spend time with relatives that we have not seen for a while and just have some fun. It was great to see my sister get married and I pray that she will enjoy the married life after many years of being single.

Remember no matter what you are going through or what you have to do, God is with you and if you let Him He will get you through it with peace. Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Busy Times" (2)

  1. Whew! You are busy!!!! Sorry for making you watch the kids so much :/

    Like

Leave a Reply

