Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Rushing


It seems my life is a constant state of rushing from one thing to another. The older I get the more rushed I feel because I guess I don’t get things done as fast as I used to. You would think without having children around life would be less hectic but to me it seems this is not the case. I am rushed coming in and going out.

IMG_2642I am posting this blog a little late today because my weekends seem to be fuller than ever just trying to prepare for the week ahead and preparing for family to arrive in two weeks. Our home is small so we have to re-arrange many things to accommodate the extra people. I have taken three weeks to put up my Christmas tree. Week one I put it together. Week two I put the lights on it and some ornaments. Week three I finished putting up the ornaments until it began to look cluttered and I stopped.  I am declaring it done.

It is time to take some deep breaths and thank God for the wonderful life He has given me. I thank Him for my family, friends, co-workers and neighbors. I thank Him for a home and food and clothing. I thank Him for my salvation and the salvation of my family.  I thank Him for His Son who came to this earth open the door to salvation to the world.

John 3:16(NKJV)

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Jesus is the reason for the season. Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

n for the season. Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

