Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Butterflies and Tumbleweeds


I noticed over the past week a lot of butterflies on our trees and my car early in the morning. I tried to get pictures of these but it seemed every time I got close enough with my camera they flew away.  As I researched online it is the migration of the Monarch butterfly and they confirmed that they were sighted in the Dallas Area with the help of North winds. I see the butterflies as a sign of hope and new life. I think about caterpillars going into the cocoon and awake as beautiful butterflies.  tumbleweed on front stoop

Also this week I noticed something I do not remember seeing too much of before, tumbleweeds. I don’t know for sure if these plants are technically tumbleweed but they are weeds that tumbled in front of my house so I will call them tumbleweeds. Every night when I came home there were tumbleweeds at the front door that I would have to kick out of the way before I could get into the house. It was a strange occurrence and reminded me that we have been in a drought for several years and this type of thing could happen more often. tumbleweed in houseMy dog Nemo must have liked the tumbleweeds because he even brought one into the house with him after our walk on Friday.

My week has been filled with signs of hope and signs of continued drought. On Friday I took my camera to work with me because I hoped to get a picture of the butterflies when I walked to my car.sun beams through clouds over church On my way home from work I noticed some awesome clouds in the sky and pulled out my camera and got some beautiful shots of the light shining through the clouds. The clouds brought us some much-needed rain and the light shining through the clouds reminded me that God is in control.sun beams through clouds

Remember no matter how dry life gets there is always new life coming forth and rains to quench the thirst in the land if we keep our eyes on God.

Romans 5:5 (NKJV)

Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

