Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Bubble


bubblesI wanted to share a revelation I had on one of my favorite scriptures, Acts 8:26-40. This is the testimony of Philip.  An angel speaks to him and immediately he gets up and follows the directions. He speaks with the Ethiopian eunuch who worked for the Queen. He witnesses and leads him to salvation. After he baptizes him in water Philip is taken away by God and deposited in another area where the gospel needed to be preached and continues preaching without a missed step.

I had been mystified by how God does this and then I saw something. A picture formed in my mind of time being a bubble and God being able to reach into the bubble without breaking it and without being seen by us and taking a person out of time into eternity and then replacing them into another place in time. Philip was someone who followed God’s every word and God knew he could be trusted to continue on with His work even if he was moved supernaturally to another place.

The realization that God can physically touch us is comforting. I know in the past I have experienced the presence of God but what happened to Philip is amazing and wonderful at a different level.  Today I am in awe of the wonders of God’s touch.

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

