Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Decisions


IMG_2355Did you ever have a week where your decisions just never seem to be  100% right? Have you ever made decisions that are rightly motivated but not the best because you did not know enough information?

My daughter and I wanted to take my grandson to the water park on Saturday. After he woke from his nap and at his lunch we gathered our stuff together and headed out. On the way we noticed some unusual clouds in the sky but continued on. We arrived at the water park only to find out that they were not closed but no-one could get in the water due to the weather. Thankfully they did not take our money for tickets. We decided to use the playground for a while hoping the clouds would move on and we could swim.

My grandson started to immediately enjoy himself in the playground. Up and down the equipment he went with Grandma following after him to make sure he did not fall. After re-directing him to the playground for smaller children he decided to go down the slide. The slide was wet from some earlier rain and I stood to the side at the bottom waiting for him. As he reached the bottom he slid faster than anticipated due to the wet surface and I could not catch him before he landed on the ground. He was unhurt but scared by the event and no longer trusting grandma to catch him he would not go down the slide anymore.

The water park adventure was a bust due to the weather and I guess if we had checked before leaving we might have known that. And I wished that I would have been blocking the bottom of the slide instead of standing to the side, which would have changed the outcome of going down the slide for Jack.

Though these are simple decisions and nothing life shattering happened as a result of them. And you can see that if you have had a culmination of these things happen in one week how it can affect you confidence. When this happens it is time to step back and understand that God takes care of us even if our decisions are not perfect.

2 Corinthians 12:7-10 (NASB)

And He has said to me,“My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

