Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

God where are you?


where are you GodGod, where are you?

Why can’t I see you?

Why can’t I feel you?

Why don’t you answer me?

Thinking about Where god isI sigh.

I cry.

I  complain.

As I sit in my pain.

reaching for godIf only I could see where I am standing.

I have been there all along cradled in the palm of your hand.

I asked where you were but I never felt the soft and comforting ground beneath my feet.

I never realized it was Your hand that holds my life.

Thank you Father for holding my life in your hand, for your care and love, for your salvation, for your heart beating in my body. Thank you God for life.

Comments on: "God where are you?" (2)

  1. I enjoyed reading this post

    Like

Leave a Reply

