Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Palm of His Hands


faithI read a scripture this week struck me and caused me to do some further study. It was about God inscribing Zion on the palm of His hand.

Isaiah 49:14-16 (NASB)

14 But Zion said, “The Lord has forsaken me,
And the Lord has forgotten me.”
15 “Can a woman forget her nursing child
And have no compassion on the son of her womb?
Even these may forget, but I will not forget you.
16 “Behold, I have inscribed you on the palms of My hands;
Your walls are continually before Me.

How many times have you experienced people who want to help you during a crisis but then disappeared? God is not like that. This scripture tells us that those He cares about He puts a remembrance close so He will not forget. Do you realize how many times you look at the palm of your hand in a day? I see the palm of my hands very regularly. I got a small cut on my palm the other day and I noticed it many times during the day, not because it hurt, just because I look at my hands as I work.

Knowing that God has me inscribed on the palm of His hand brings me comfort knowing that my faith and trust are in someone who cares for me as a born again believer. Two mores scriptures that brings me comfort and strength are Isaiah 55:6 and 41:17.

Isaiah 55:6 (NASB)

Seek the Lord while He may be found; Call upon Him while He is near.

 Isaiah 41:17 (NASB)

 “The afflicted and needy are seeking water, but there is none, And their tongue is parched with thirst; I, the Lord, will answer them Myself, As the God of Israel I will not forsake them.

I believe that God remembers me even when I don’t remember Him. And when I seek Him, He is near because He never leaves me or forsakes me. So no matter what you are going though today. Remember God and understand that He loves you enough to sacrifice His only Son for your salvation and healing.

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Palm of His Hands" (1)

  1. […] Palm of His Hands (kittypalmer.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

