Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Daddy


scan0001It was a long day at work and at the end of the day a client called who was mad. He proceeded to curse me out and yell about what he perceived to be my problem. He was rude. I wasn’t used to people being that openly rude and it hurt. What made matters worse was that I was pregnant and going through the up and down hormonal emotions that goes with pregnancy. The client knew that I was pregnant and did not seem to care.

I went to my parent’s house to pick up my children. Daddy saw that I was upset and asked what was wrong. I told him what had happened. He asked who the client was and when I told him he was shocked. He knew the man and could not believe that he had been so rude to me, especially knowing that I was pregnant. Daddy told me that he would talk to the man about being so rude. I left it with Daddy, trusting this man would no longer be mean to me.

I don’t remember having any further issues with the man and thank God for Daddy taking care of his little girl, even though she was not so little any more.

That is how our Father in heaven cares for us. Even when we are older, He is there to protect us and keep us safe. Have a happy father’s day today. I hope you have a chance to spend time with your dad or at least take some time to remember the good times you may have had with him.

Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

