Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children


pills chills and thrills

Before I went to bed last night I decided to comment on my Facebook page. The following statements are what I wrote.

When life gives you pain its time to take a pill.

Monday I worried anticipating Tuesday’s dental visit. Tuesday’s visit left me with pain that messed up my week. So I took the pills they recommended. Of course if the pills took care of the problem I wouldn’t still have pain. The pain has made me just a little off all week. I missed two days of work and struggled through the other two. The pill I missed taking in all of this was the scripture prescription of:

1 Peter 2:24 “who Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness—by whose stripes you were healed.” (NKJV)

When family give you grief, its time to just chill.

I was looking for a statement that rhymed with my first statement when I wrote this one. Sometimes in life our families give us grief for our actions or behaviors or something unrelated to us. Sometimes they are right and sometimes they are wrong. So listen to them, figure out what is right and wrong, fix the problems and then chill. Stressing doesn’t help a situation.

Matthew 6:34 “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.” (NKJV)

This also fits with my worry over the dentist visit.

When everything feels wrong, God is always right.

This statement thrills me. It is very difficult to keep track of faith when things feel wrong. If I can remember that God is always right and make my first step to Him when things feel wrong I can live in peace. Faith brings a thrilling relief to the wrong feelings in this life.

Psalm 91:9-13 (NKJV)

Because you have made the Lord, who is my refuge,
Even the Most High, your dwelling place,
No evil shall befall you,
Nor shall any plague come near your dwelling;
For He shall give His angels charge over you,
To keep you in all your ways.
In their hands they shall bear you up,
Lest you dash your foot against a stone.
You shall tread upon the lion and the cobra,
The young lion and the serpent you shall trample underfoot.

So no matter what the pain, always remember, His cross was your gain. His pain for your healing, His life for your salvation.

No matter what I experience in life, Jesus experienced much more so that I could have eternal life and healing. This helps me to endure the pain and suffering of the moment and push on to the future.

Isaiah 53:4-6

Surely He has borne our griefs
And carried our sorrows;
Yet we esteemed Him stricken,
Smitten by God, and afflicted.
But He was wounded for our transgressions,
He was bruised for our iniquities;
The chastisement for our peace was upon Him,
And by His stripes we are healed.
All we like sheep have gone astray;
We have turned, every one, to his own way;
And the Lord has laid on Him the iniquity of us all.

Live in the moment but don’t forget your future which was bought with His past.

I remember hearing to always “take it to the cross”. I thought I knew what that meant, but now I have a better understanding. It means to put my life into perspective with what my Savior did on the cross and resurrection. Only then can I regain my focus and move forward, letting go of things that don’t eternally matter.

If I live in the moment not forgetting the price that Jesus paid for my salvation, I will be totally aware of my circumstances and situation but have my eye on the prize for my future. I will be going through the storm not getting stuck in the storm.

Let your light shine so the world will know that Jesus is alive. I’ll be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

