Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Time


IMG_1905I woke up this morning with time on my mind. I had many things to do yesterday and I spent many hours trying to finish, but in the end I wore out and had to stop before it was all completed. That made me realize that the one thing that everyone in this world has is time. We all have 24 hours in a day, seven days in a week etc… When I was a child I remember hours at school being so long I could barely stand it and the older I got the quicker the time would go by. But even as an adult I have had those hours that just wouldn’t pass quickly and the reason is because I was not occupied and I was spending my time anticipating the next hour instead of redeeming the hour I had.

Ephesians 3: 15-16

“Therefore be careful how you walk, not as unwise men but as wise, making the most of your time, because the days are evil.” (NASB)

or

“See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise, redeeming the time, because the days are evil.” (NKJV)

Time still goes by at the same pace, the illusion of time not passing is brought on by whether we are busy or bored. I redeemed the time yesterday; I just wasn’t fast enough to complete my tasks. The good news is that no matter your financial state or position in society, everyone has the same amount of time. God gave us all time. The question is, “What are we doing with the time He gave us?”

  • Are we wasting our time waiting on the next opportunity and not preparing for it?
  • Are we spending our time complaining about what is not happening, instead of making something happen?
  • Are we sharing our salvation with those around us when opportunities arise?
  • Or do we waste our time with mind numbing activities?

I believe there will always be down times in our lives. Realistically every moment that passes is gone and there is no time machine to go back and relive it. I then question myself as to whether I have banked my time wisely. Have I deposited my time into my future or has it just passed without any worth?

Remember our days in this life are limited and our future is eternal. My prayer is that we all redeem our time and not waste it. Enjoy your week and I will be back next week with more.

Leave a Reply

