Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children


Once upon a time in a land far away, there lived “Something” that enjoyed a pleasant life. “Something” had no problems and always did exactly what it wanted. It ate good food and drank clean water. It slept as long as it wanted and played every day until it was tired then it enjoyed food that just appeared every time it was hungry. Life was good.

Wow, what a story! Would you like to live that life? Would you like to never have a problem, never have a conflict, never struggle with life? Think before you answer that question.

If you never had a problem you would never learn to think your way through a difficult situation and you would never be able to feel the joy of figuring things out. You would never advance in your thinking process. Most inventions were the result of solving a problem.

If you never had a conflict you would never have the satisfaction of knowing that you learned self-control. Conflicts allow us to learn how to overcome uncomfortable situations; we learn how to handle ourselves when there is a person who irritates us. Once the lesson is learned they no longer bother us and our life will have more peace.

If you never had a struggle you would never grow strong. Think about the chick inside the egg. It is weak but with each peck to get out of the egg it grows stronger. If no one helps it in the process it will have the strength to live once the shell is gone. However, if someone takes away its struggle it will be too weak to exist without the shells protection.

So today I am thanking God for all the problems that have taught me to think my way through tough situations. I have learned to take each difficult problem and dissect it into small pieces that I can handle a little at a time, step by step solving each problem.

I thank God for each conflict in life that has taught me how to relate to people with compassion and concern. I have learned how to not take offence, but to feel compassion for others knowing that none of us are perfect. (I am in no way perfect at this.)

I thank God for the strength that He has given me because of the struggles I have endured and overcome. Struggling has made me stronger and given me more endurance. And with that endurance I have been able to help others.

Join me this week in changing your perspective on the things you don’t enjoy and thank God for the results of making it through them. Enjoy your week and I’ll be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Problems, Struggles and Conflicts OH MY!" (1)

  1. Kathryn Cagle said:

    I am blessed by this article. Always just the right timing for my life.

    >________________________________ > From: kittypalmer >To: kathyfcagle@yahoo.com >Sent: Sunday, August 26, 2012 9:31 AM >Subject: [New post] Problems, Struggles and Conflicts OH MY! > > > WordPress.com >kittypalmer posted: “Once upon a time in a land far away, there lived “Something” that enjoyed a pleasant life. “Something” had no problems and always did exactly what it wanted. It ate good food and drank clean water. It slept as long as it wanted and played every da” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

