Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children


Where does my strength come from? Some mornings physical strength has to come from an outside stimulant such as caffeine or B vitamins. For some people physical stimulants are the only thing keeping them going from moment to moment. As for me, I cannot handle much caffeine or other stimulants. I have to get my strength somewhere else. When I was younger I could sleep six hours a night and wake up refreshed and hit the ground running. I started my days with high energy and did not stop until everything was done late in the night.

As I have aged my energy level has decreased and my physical challenges have increased. But there is one thing that has always given me strength and endurance. Even when my body gives out and causes pain I can continue to have strength. No matter how I feel, the word of God can bring me strength.

Exodus 15:2(NKJV)

The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and I will praise Him; My father’s God, and I will exalt Him.

Psalm 28:7 (NKJV)

The LORD is my strength and my shield; My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart greatly rejoices, And with my song I will praise Him.

Since my salvation, my outlook on life has changed from cynical and depressed to trusting and optimistic. The reason is because I have refocused my hope from being on my abilities to God’s. If God can create all that I see then surely he is the one to hope in. When I lean on my understanding I find myself frustrated, but when I lean on God I have strength and peace in my day.

So when I have a day full of pain and trouble I can find my strength and peace in the one who created me. I can find my hope in the Word of God which gives me strength–much more strength than caffeine.

So won’t you join me in allowing God to be your strength and song? Let Him wake you in the morning with a song in your heart, peace in your soul and the strength to make it through the day and all of its challenges.

Comments on: "Where Does My Strength Come From?" (2)

  1. Kathy Cagle said:

    Kitty, the printed verses seemed to “jump out” to me. Thanks for quoting and writing them out. We just received not good news. Amazing to get an answer from your article. We are grateful to hear/read teaching from you.

    Like

    • Kathy as always we are praying for you guys. I am glad that what I write helps you. Email us if there is something specific we need to be praying about. Love ya.

      Like

Leave a Reply

