Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Celebration


July is a month of celebration. This July is an exciting time for me. With this blog post I have written a blog a week for one full year.  WOOO HOOO!!!!! It is also the month that my daughter and I were born and the anniversary month of my salvation!!!!

I honor God today for faithfully helping me make it to this point in my life and walk with Him. I see His faithfulness daily—mostly in the little things. He makes me smile when I see a flower facing the sun in the morning and I am reminded of being a glory reflector. When I go to Wal-Mart I remember the woman whom God healed of a headache.  As I walk each day with my dog I remember the lesson of the worthless penny that made me realize that no matter how a person looks they are worth a lot to God.  I think about going through tests in order to have a testimony–the tests are hard but the testimony is grand. I think about my children and how I chose to give birth to them and raise them to be Godly men and woman.

I feel excited and give Him the glory when I accomplish a goal. I hear His voice when I get quiet and listen. Sometimes He speaks through unexpected people and lifts me up when I am down. He shows me that with Him all things are possible.

When I look back over this past year it has been one of the most difficult but also one of the most rewarding years of my life. It has been financially difficult but spiritually rewarding.

My challenge for you this week is to be thankful even in the tough times. Give God the glory and focus on what He has done for you.  And look forward to another year of reading my blog.

Comments on: "Celebration" (2)

  1. Your blog brought a smile to my face this week 🙂 Happy one year blogging!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

