Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Tested and Certified


People have said for years that I am certifiable (Ha, Ha). I am now proving them right. I am certified. For my new job I need to pass eight certification tests. I have passed my first one. Certification means that a group of people believe that I know enough about a certain subject that they will testify that I am qualified to do my job.

Certifications are nothing new. Everyone who is a licensed driver has to pass a certification test to prove they know enough about the rules of the road, and have the ability to control a vehicle in a safe manner. It is evident where I live that not everyone who has a driver license actually drives safely. And there are people who don’t have driver’s licenses who drive anyway and cause accidents.

I am glad that God does not require a certification for salvation, or does He? As I think about it, maybe there are tests we must pass for this certification.

  • First we must pass the humility test. We must admit that we are sinners and need a Savior. This can take years of living and failing before coming to the right conclusion.
  • Then we must pass the truth test. Confess your sins. This is mainly a true and false test. (Hint: When God brings it up you say “true”.)
  • Then we must show our willingness to navigate our way through life in a direction pleasing to God. This test is easier than you think to pass, because God gives grace, mercy and forgiveness while we navigate. He corrects and directs as we take this test. Keeping our hearts focused on Him is the key.

So if you haven’t passed any of your tests yet I pray you pass them soon. And for those of you who have passed some I pray your blessings abound as you continue to take the last test every day of your life. Enjoy your week. I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Tested and Certified" (2)

  1. Kathy Cagle said:

    Can you imagine that God speaks to you even through having to pass 7 certifications?! And I think I will be able to remember the 3 examples easily about Salvation and being able to navigate in His direction. I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

