Inspiration, Christianity and My Life, Children

Lessons from the Dog


Nemo (our dog) really spoke to me this week. As I watched him I learned a few things about life and simple faith.

Some days we just stare at the world in wonder. Wondering, what will happen? Where will we be tomorrow? What is this life all about? When is treat time?

Then we turn our heads and notice that someone who cares is watching over us. Someone who loves us is taking care of us as we enjoy watching the world and wondering.

Psalm 91:11  “For he will command his angels concerning you  to guard you in all your ways;” (NIV)


Oh to crawl up in the lap of a loving guardian and sleep in peace and safety.

Numbers 6:25-26

“‘the LORD make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the LORD turn his face toward you
and give you peace.”’ (NIV)

To have the comfort of God all around us even when we get into mischief.

1 John 1:9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.  (NIV)

To enjoy ourselves and know there will be a warm place to go when we are too cold.

Psalm 37.25

I was young and now I am old, yet I have never seen the righteous forsaken or their children begging bread.

Lord, make me and my friends more like Nemo, trusting and believing totally in your protection, provision, redemption, grace and mercy.

Enjoy your week. I will be back next week with more.

Comments on: "Lessons from the Dog" (2)

  1. Kathy Cagle said:

    I really needed this reminder at this moment! Love dogs and pictures also. We love you two.

    Like

Leave a Reply

